Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

How the heck do I build Serqet?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » How the heck do I build Serqet? 3 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by duskfang1998 » July 22, 2017 12:56pm | Report
I bought the Demonsoul skin for Serqet since it was on sale and looked amazing, so I started playing her. I don't know if i'm building her wrong or playing her wrong, but I feel like I can't do enough damage to kill someone a lot of times, even if i do hit them with her ult. Any tips, please?
"Not even a last MEAL?!" - Bakasura

duskfang1998

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Branmuffin17 » July 22, 2017 1:54pm | Report
Hi duskfang,

Well, I can give some basic direction, based on her kit. It might help to give feedback if you provide an example of a build you use.

Firstly though, I'll point you to:
You can probably pull some good information out of both.

So partly, build will depend a bit on which mode you play (e.g. extra movespeed isn't a priority in non-Conquest modes due to less need to rotate), but there are some core tenants you should keep in mind.
  • She is an ability-based god. This means on the damage side, you'll want power, pen, and CDR. Core non-crit items would be Warrior Tabi and Jotunn's Wrath.

• Her Deathbane can hit a target 3 times at closest range, and it can proc crits (when built), so crit items (usually Malice and Deathbringer) are commonly used. Why Malice instead of Rage or Wind Demon? Because, as a get in/get out god, her damage with its passive DoT provides nice damage enhancement.

• She's got high mobility, with 2 abilities that can create distance (or help her catch up to a fleeing enemy). So if you time things properly, you can build very high damage (squishy) for max kill potential.