Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Looking for a mentor

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Looking for a mentor 9 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Luclicane » December 12, 2014 7:55pm | Report
Hello Everyone! I started playing Smite about a week or so ago, currently level 10. Ive gotten yelled at a few times (someone saying I stole their CS?) but Im trying my best to do whatever I can and do what Im told. When Im able to pick a God, I usually go with Ra. I find Im pretty good with lining up his attacks and healing myself and teammates. But I have no idea as far as build, items, etc. I usually just leave auto level item on. As far as skills, I put all points into 1 and 3 whenever I can. Then 4 when it opens. Leaving 2 for last as I dont usually try to get close to anyone. Anyway, Im open to help with Ra as well as the game in general. I play all maps to get my 1st win of the day. So Im not picky there. Although I really like Arena and Assault.

Thanks in advance to anyone who helps me out!

Luclicane

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Devampi » December 13, 2014 2:55pm | Report
hi

first of I will say what CS means it means creep stealing/farm stealing. normally you will get this if you are taking jungle camps alone or when your the support and are last hitting.

well as you like ra I would recommend (mostly conquest but build works pretty well everywhere) going into solo or mid lane. As a support Ra isn't that good (but it's possible because heal)

as far as skil lvling you got that pretty much covered but you should prioritize: 4-1-3-2 because your 1 is your main clearing tool and your 3 is your heal.

on item building well for Ra it isn't that hard I normally go with:

starter items: