Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Tips for getting better?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Tips for getting better? 36 posts - page 1 of 4
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by hooflung » May 22, 2014 5:48pm | Report
Typically, I am a miniatures player, (Warhammer, Warmachine/Hordes, and things of that nature,) with a lot of tournament play. However, due to having less time out of the house to play these games I recently started playing smite again, when I find the half hour - hour of time. (I played a little bit last year.) At this point in time I am level 12. I usually feel confident going into a game, then I make a mistake and get constantly told that I am garbage, or that I just flat our suck. Heck, I've been sworn at several times as well. I did ignore it at first, however it is starting to get discouraging as I want to be at least decent and enjoy the game, with out having people be jerks to me nearly every other game.

So, that leads me to the question. What are some things I can do to get better?

As this is a pretty broad question, I will state that I do not have an ultimate god pack, but I am familiar the feel of each game mode. Typically I like (trying) to play Ao Kuang, Ra, Hun Batz, Sobek, and Hades (If this leads itself to any help)

Any help is much, much appreciated!

hooflung

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Heartwire » May 23, 2014 11:49am | Report
Honestly, practice for most part.
The people that yell at you etc are just morons.
Instead of trying to give something constructive they rage and expect you to do better with that information.

Most of the time, the people that are actually acting like morons are the ones that are bad players.
They do have mentoring programs here, which might be something you want to look in to.