Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Help about using Hunters

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Help about using Hunters 15 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by LindsayLohan » September 30, 2015 12:00pm | Report
Hello, I'm kinda new to the game, I've been playing for around a month and a half and I like to use the hunters, so my problem is this: I feel that whenever I'm shooting I shoot really slow, during early game (even with the buff) , compared to the enemy, and also that sometimes whenever I'm successfully shooting someone they escape and I feel I move very slow, which I managed to fix by using boots, so my question is: Is it expected to get a lot of kills in early game? I have no problems during mid and late game, but in early game is when I feel I really don't do much.

The hunters I use the most are: xBalanque, Medusa, Neith and Apollo, thanks for your help!

LindsayLohan

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Devampi » September 30, 2015 1:28pm | Report
early game kills depend on you and the support. Also it may feel like you are shooting slower but that more an illusion (or in some cases it's true because of lvl difference or base attack speeds)

the move issue is pretty standard because if you use a basic attack you get a movement speed penalty. if the other player is fleeing they aren;t shooting so they don't have a movementspeed reduction meaning they are quicker then you.

Devampi
<Veteran>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Renowned (105)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by LindsayLohan » September 30, 2015 3:45pm | Report