Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Want to improve at Conquest

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Want to improve at Conquest 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Lunacalx » January 10, 2022 11:54am | Report
Hey,

I am new to Smite and have really gotten into playing it hard for the past month. I am pretty okay with the other game modes but, it is very rare that me and my friends actually play conquest. I want to get better so that they are not locked into specific roles. They set me up as the Carry/Jungler. I am not sure how to do much beyond the Support Role and to be fair, I am trash (imo) at Carry.

If there are folks with tips, or such that would be awesome.

Lunacalx

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Branmuffin17 » January 10, 2022 12:49pm | Report
Hi Luna,

Welcome to SMITE and our SMITEFire site!

I have some initial questions for you, and some references you might find helpful.

Questions:
  • Is SMITE your first MOBA style game? Or have you played other games a good amount, such as League of Legends, DOTA 2, etc.? If so, you might have a general idea of what you should be doing as ADC or jungler, but if not, we'll probably want to start simpler.

• How familiar are you with the Support role, in your opinion? It might actually help to get a more descriptive response on what you do and when, which gods you prefer in that role, and what you do in general situations.