Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Where can I find a Glossary of Terms and a Jungle Map?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Where can I find a Glossary of Terms and a Jungle Map? 11 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by KrispyKritter » September 25, 2013 5:07am | Report
Does a comprehensive glossary of terms exist for Smite? If so, where can I find it? If not, it really ought to exist, and it should explain how everything works so that people do not need to ask lots of questions often times only to get uncertain or conflicting answers. I am new to gaming, but it seems sort of ridiculous to me that any game can come out without rules and an explanation of how it is played. For example, how can I itemize a character if I do not know what physical penetration is and does or the difference between a percentage of phys pen, as with Titan's Bane, and straight pen, as with Focused Void Blade. No need to answer that. I have finally chased down the answer, but the point is I shouldn't have to chase it down or ask anyone. I should be able to look it up in an official reference.
Playing games is not a good way to begin to familiarize yourself with the jungle as it pretty much guarantees you will mess up the game for you team mates.

New players, aka. "noobs," take a lot of salt from other players, but new players are the life blood of the game and the business. It seems a very unhealthy situation when they are not welcomed. I understand that new players can mess up games for people, but rather than piss and moan about it, HighRez should really be providing the tools and information new players need to progress more quickly.

KrispyKritter

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Piederman » September 25, 2013 9:25am | Report