Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Sort the wrongs from the rights.

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Sort the wrongs from the rights. 10 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Flaseron » June 3, 2014 10:35am | Report
I'm pretty new to Smite, and just as new to MOBAs. I'd like to get some veteran players to help me. I don't want to be insulting, or insulted please, so if you come to be elitist, please don't. I'm asking for help here! This is your chance to turn a potential bad teammate into a good one! Anyways, I've gotten mixed reviews, when I first started playing my favorites, I was of course terrible. But now I get mostly good reviews from teammates. I have been told on one occasion that Athena is meant to carry. I later learned by asking repeatedly what that was, and someone explained it, then told me that Athena is NOT meant to carry in any way. I've been told that my role is to distract the enemy and keep them off my allies. I adhere to this role as much as possible, and most of the time this is received well. However, I'd like some of you veterans to analyze the following situation regarding a play through with Athena I had, and tell me what you think I did wrong. You could also point out what I did right, as that would help me to keep that up! For the purposes of good intentions, I would prefer for now to withhold the gamer tags of my teammates. I will refer to them by the gods they played. Here we go.