Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Need help finding the right god for me

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Need help finding the right god for me 11 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Silly Siji » January 16, 2016 5:13pm | Report
So I've been playing Smite for about 2 months now. To say I've become engrossed by this game is an under-statement. To get to the point. I need help finding a good that suits my play style. I've been toying with Sobek here lately but I find he doesn't do enough damage for me. Perhaps I'm not building his kit right.

I love being able to initiate team fights. I'm very aggressive therefore I like being in the thick of it. I enjoy tanks and warriors alike. However I prefer a versatile god capable of rushing in but not afraid of being ganked solo. I play every class, however here of late I've noticed fewer people playing gods capable of initiating. Right now my go to's are Odin and Sobek. I've tried Xing Tian I kind of like him. Haven't messed with Ares I see too many of them. Kind of a turn off. I like Sylvannus but I think he's too passive for me. Kehpri feels too little dps. Any suggestions from a well informed player will be much appreciated

Silly Siji

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Stuke99 » January 16, 2016 5:43pm | Report
Maybe you should play Sun Wukong or (as much as I hate to say this) Bellona for a starter and progress through all the other warriors with Ravana and Osiris when you get to a expert level.

Stuke99
<Veteran>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (56)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by CakeSlapping » January 17, 2016 1:29am | Report