Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Good noob starter gods?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Good noob starter gods? 6 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Kallatine » July 29, 2015 7:49pm | Report
Hey all, as I'm sure there have been a lot of these, I'm a Smite and Moba noob who just recently downloaded and started Smite on Xbox One. I almost immediately fell in love and found myself quickly using up two days time easy in dedication to a newfound great game, but one slight problem is that I suck.

I think it's expected, being new to not only a game, but a whole type of game in general- but after a week I still have barely been improving much. Best few conquest game beem about 22-2 and stuff as Ratatoskr/Hun Batz/Loki- but I think that was luck. Now, I know a huge reason for being bad is from from me not strategizing and generally just being bad at combat, but another big reason is certain gods and their difficulties which the game even depicts that for you in the classes information.

From a good week of playing, I have determined that I prefer Assassins (even though my friend recommended not to start on them due to difficulty) and melee in general (not guardians much either). I can't stand Archers at all, and prefer to have big damage even when I play melee. Mages are a middle stone for me, better than archers but not as fun as melee for me.

I've tried most gods at least once so far and compiled who I found fun or who did better for me.

Arachne
Ratatoskr
Bastet
Hun Batz
Ne Zha
Thanatos
He Bo
Bellona
Sun Wukong

A good amount on that list are Assassins right? Well either way, with my preferences and even who I found better, I usually get dominated.