Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Fenrir or Loki for Arena?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Fenrir or Loki for Arena? 7 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by PaXXisNo1 » December 2, 2015 10:18am | Report
I am a newbie and dont really know which god to play in Arena. I am playing pretty well with Fenrir and Loki so this will be the only two gods for me to play with at the moment. Can someone tell me who of them is better in Arena and why?

PaXXisNo1

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by iReauxbot » December 2, 2015 10:34am | Report
Fenrir Was my first God I used in my first Arena match, but only because he was a new release when I first played and I did well. Then Loki came to Xbox. Even now Loki seems to be the best assassin for Arena if you have the skills. Loki is deadly. I fear a Loki more than a Fenrir in Arena. I'd go with The Trickster.

iReauxbot

Memorable (11)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Estidien » December 2, 2015 10:44am | Report
Now... this is a really, forgive me... Silly question. Both have astronomically different playstyles that both do well in the arena environment. Simply pick which god you play better with or play both. Playing both will give you more overall experience that you can use to translate to most of the other gods in the game as well

If you want to be a burst assassin that 1 shots squishies, go for Loki
If you want to be a fearsome bruiser that does a lot of damage and incites fear and has good control, pick Fenrir

Estidien
<Ambush Artist>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Prominent (30)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Bullfrog323 » December 2, 2015 12:57pm | Report
Personally, I'd go for Loki, he's so fun to play.

In arena, even if the gold spooling is high, the late game period is relatively short.