Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Greetings from a MOBA noob

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Introductions & Matchmaking » Greetings from a MOBA noob 18 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by SirBrickington » September 27, 2015 1:16am | Report
Greetings folks. I'm new to Smite in general, so everything I see is kinda alien to me. I'm very excited about the game, however, so I hope to keep some level of activity here.
I played in some North American tournaments for DFO Global, but beyond that I don't have any experience gaming competitively. If you're not familiar with Dungeon Fighter Online and it's current state, that's relatively small. I'd like to work on my Smite skills so that I can join the amateur competitive scene in some capacity; my initial impression of the Smite scene is positive.

I started playing this game two days ago, and prior the closest thing to a MOBA I had ever played for any extended period of time was Awesomenauts. My favorite character is Bellona, I picked her in my very first game with no knowledge of characters whatsoever and it stuck.

SirBrickington

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Devampi » September 27, 2015 1:44am | Report
(I just noticed how many new players hook onto Bellona)

Also welcome. If you need help/have questions just ask them.

I don't know which mode you are playing but I assume you are playing conquest as you want to join the amateur scene.

Also I would recommend you to search into more gods (at a minimal 2 a role) and of course other roles. As you won't always get the option to play the god you want or the role.

Oh and another thing learn what every god can do so you know where you need to look out for and what is less dangerous etc.