Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

SOLO lane meta?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » SOLO lane meta? 3 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by djma777 » September 2, 2016 12:10am | Report
Hi everyone!! I'm fairly new at the game only lvl17 in over 1week of game time. I have bought 1 god per role in this order: adc>supp>mid>jungle>solo. I had no problems whatsoever playing the rest of the roles except this one - solo. I chose Erlang Shen to be my first or main solo laner. I chose a tanky route for him for my first normal cq,and here comes the problem. I was playing with lvl30 clan mates and they were telling me i bought the wrong items for him and i was debating my point that i wanted to go tanky, and they said "solo lanes never go tank". so now i'm wondering if that's the meta of my mates just don't realize how flexible the builds could be or in other words are just used to an erlang as dps. I mean i get what they say erlang's skills are good dps but i feel he's viable as a tank as well. And the way the game was going we weren't doing good at all so if build a dps erlang i would just get obliterated faster than i already was as a tank. but anyway as the topic suggests this is a question i'd like to ask you guys who are a lot more experienced in the game. Enlighten me... :D thanks in advance.

djma777

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Branmuffin17 » September 2, 2016 1:11am | Report
The Solo laner counter-builds more than any other role. If you're a warrior, standard would be:
  • Starter ( Bluestone Pendant or Mark of the Vanguard, depending on god and enemy laner)
  • Boots (usually Warrior Tabi)