Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Smite: What do you expect for free?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Thread Locked

This thread has been locked by the moderators, you cannot reply to it.

Forum » General Discussion » Smite: What do you expect for free? 34 posts - page 1 of 4
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Bloodfroth » November 6, 2014 11:55am | Report
What do you expect for free? Not much apparently. I've been playing this game now for five months and everytime I think I'm about to sink some money into it I decide not to. Don't get me wrong, I like this game, I want to have all the little doodads that go with it. But I just can't bring myself to spend $29.99 on a game with so many problems. About one in 3 or 4 matches...

1....players get kicked out for no reason
2....the game abruptly ends in the middle of the match.
3....the games freezes up when choosing gods.
4....you suddenly become a ghost and have to restart.

There is nothing more annoying in gaming then having your game go down. If this happened even five or ten percent of the time I might be able to live with it, but it happens 25-33% of the time. You want me to spend money on this game? Really? Then fix the problems.

Bloodfroth

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by dacoqrs » November 6, 2014 12:03pm | Report
Never happens to me. Maybe your computer is just ****ty, and you need to consider operator's error instead of blaming everybody but yourself for your problems.
Thanks to Ferrum for making the sig pic! He's beast af people.
IGN: BestJanusNA
What I'm listening to right now: Derp -Bassjackers

dacoqrs

Prominent (40)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Bloodfroth » November 6, 2014 12:07pm | Report