Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Hel: what am i missing?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Hel: what am i missing? 30 posts - page 1 of 3
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by CafPow » July 25, 2019 10:03am | Report
Hello everybody

I am new here, so first things first. Beforehand: i hope you don't judge me on my english, since i am not a native speaker. But i hope you can understand it anyway.
For me, i discovered Smite a few Days ago, so one could say i am really a noob here.
With Mobas i only had contact for the Time of Paragon befor it was shut down, and now i enjoy Smite a lot since it's a ton of fun for me. Besides that, i am more a Singleplayer or MMO-Player Type. At least, with MMOs the Term "Teamplay" is not new for me, and i am used to toxic behaviour which doesn't really concerns me.

I checked a lot what gods could be fun for me and i ended up with Hel, and about her i have an Issue.
It says, shes hard for beginners, but i couldn't share this experience. Maybe it is, because i always liked Chars / Classes who can "switch" and do Damage or Heal whenever it is needed. So i am used to have an Eye on the Enemy, and another one to my Mates. Quickly switching the Stance and Healing a little bit, then switching Back to continue Damaging is something, i consider to be really easy.
I have two Issues that make my life hard, first is my Aim. I miss my 1-Skill sometimes, but it gets better with Training. The same Thing is my Gameplay, which is sometimes to agressive. Since i play more defensively, it already went better for me.

Then: i read the guides here. For Hel, i take the Build that's postet by Stuke99, and i carefully read the General Conquest Guide from Branmuffin17. Both helped me a lot to improve my Gameplay. (at least i think it is).

But now: here's the Trick.