Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Questions about Toxicity in LoL

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Off Topic » Questions about Toxicity in LoL 18 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Decepticonix » June 9, 2015 8:53pm | Report
Considering that this is a combination of SMITE-related & SMITE non-related material, I'll just leave this up here instead.

So, before I played SMITE, I saw some of my cousins play LoL, and I was also planning to play so one day. BUUUUTTT this part came into mind:

Once I downloaded the game, I started playing Co-Op to become more familiar with myself on this game. However, I found out that LoL is a pretty serious game, and aparentally they are right. What I mean by that is I recalled a SMITE match in Arena last time I played SMITE, and someone had compared the LoL community to a CoD community, negatively. What confirms my theory that LoL is a pretty toxic community is that I saw a thread on the LoL (whose name I will not bring up, as I respect his/her privacy), about a match that the guy was in, and he was pretty toxic about it too. When a staff member of RIOT games brought up the chatlog, it was a series of curse words, and negativity talk.

Now, this is just one person, but I know for a fact that out of the millions that play on this game, most/some of them are pretty toxic. And I might not want to play the game if that is true, as that I play to have fun, but not to win/lose. Keep in mind that I never had played a PvP LoL match; I've only have played Co-Op.

Decepticonix

View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Zilby » June 9, 2015 9:04pm | Report