Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

What are the roles, like AD

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » What are the roles, like AD 23 posts - page 1 of 3
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Zeju » January 11, 2013 10:55am | Report
Im fairly new to the game and the game type. I have been in several lobbys where ppl talk bout carry and AD and sorts. So the question is, can someone explain the role types to me (I understand mage, tank, etc :D )

Zeju

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by LevasK » January 11, 2013 11:30am | Report
AD=Attack damage that is characters that use basic attacks to inflict high damage (all basic attacks are considered physical) characters such as Artemis Sun Wukong and Bastet are AD gods.
So to sum it up all physical damage based gods are called AD gods.

A carry is a god who is usually building items such as doom orb or heartseeker and preparing to "carry the game" meaning that they will be doing the majority of killing.

LevasK
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (52)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Zeju » January 11, 2013 11:32am | Report
Thank you so much for the respons :D

Zeju

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by LevasK » January 11, 2013 12:35pm | Report
No problem and if you have any further questions feel free to pm me

LevasK
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (52)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Silv3rX » January 11, 2013 1:40pm | Report
Actually gods like sun wukong, artemis etc. are called carrys because they get " carried ", theres a nice saying " My back hurts from all that carrying ", means that your laning partner gives you the last hits and always makes sure that you are in exp range so you are high leveld and can get items fast.