Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Toxic Community?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Toxic Community? 15 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Nathyraa » August 4, 2014 3:39pm | Report
Hey all,

I'm not really all that new. I did beta testing for a while but because of exams I had to quit and only recently started playing again. I've been doing pretty well on my main role and have been really pleased with how enjoyable Smite has been. I actually stopped playing League of Legends basically because despite the game being enjoyable the community is totally toxic; its more rare to see a person legit being helpful as opposed to raging at everyone.

I just had a game where a guy starting flaming. I explained that I just started playing again etc etc and he just goes full toxic mode. I have honestly never experienced something this bad before even in League. He kept messaging me even after AFKing with personal (in both senses) messages. I have to ask, is this normal? I love the game and I'd like to put more time in, but if this is normal I guess MOBAs aren't for me...

Sorry about the tone of the message but I had to let it out.

Cheers,

Nathyraa

Nathyraa

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Firraria » August 4, 2014 4:29pm | Report
It's not normal. I seldom get people harassing me via PM even after a game is over, although it has happened. Just try to be as polite as possible, and you'll get far less people BMing you.
Also, you can always just block toxic players.

Firraria
<Skullcracker>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (58)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by jthamind » August 4, 2014 4:53pm | Report