Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

I'm new to this game and I started to dislike the game

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » I'm new to this game and I started to dislike the game 5 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Sorangkun » October 16, 2018 4:26pm | Report
Hi, First of all, you will be finding so many grammar errors on this thread since I'm a korean.
I've played leage of legends since the first season, and tried some other MOBA games.
My boyfriend brought me to the world of smite, I really liked the game.
However, Like I've already mentioned on the title, I've started to dislike the game.
I usually play Conquest, and I get some annoying people on every matches.
People those simply lock in the gods directly without notifying what the lane they want is,
People those get tons of deaths on early game (I don't blame people for being a noob but, this kind of people usually don't even communicate with their teammates. They just do what they want to do, and get more deaths)
People those blame their teammates no matter if they're losing or not.
I've learnt there's no way I can get rid of those people by playing LoL for several years.
However, Since I'm new to this game, I can't be so sure if the problem is on me or not.
I mean, On LoL, If somebody got more than 10 deaths on early game, Nobody would be able to carry the game. But... Maybe the things are slightly different with this game. I dunno.

Sorry for complaining. The question is... Is there I can win the match with those kinds of people? I usually play as Ratatoskr (He's name is so confusing to spell -_-) Jungle. Can I prevent the game from being doomed by ganking the lanes a lot or something?
or when I play as Ra mid, Can I carry the game by farming Xps and golds, growing up??

I've even started to doubt if I could ever win.