Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

A quick support question

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » A quick support question 9 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Lawful Good » July 26, 2014 12:59pm | Report
Hello guys!I am relatively new to smite, only level 25 now with a few masteries,
but I am loving playing Athena and other support characters. My question is, however, when is a good time to base? I am finding that I am taking a lot of damage in the early laning phase from pokes (scylla and neith hurt so bad!) But I hate just leaving so early and having my carry alone. So when is a good time to base, and am I being too aggressive?

Lawful Good

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Devampi » July 26, 2014 1:31pm | Report
well when on really low health. and when you are on 1/2 of your health I would already be careful. And a adc needs to go solo after sometime because you need to rotate etc. (support has the shortest laning phase). But make sure to notify your adc that you are away so they know that they need to be more careful.

Devampi
<Veteran>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Renowned (105)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Mekali » July 26, 2014 1:48pm | Report
First off, hello and welcome to smitefire. I like seeing support players like you because they care for assisting their teammates, and sacrifice themselves for the sake of his/her teammate.

So if you want to last long on a lane on early game phase(AKA: Sustain) buy HP potion. If your taking damage pokes to protect your ADC, your doing the right thing, it's support's role. My tip is, use your hp potion when your down to 3/5 or 2/5 hp, then use the potion again when your low in health.

Here's my own rule to my self or opinion before retreating as a support: