Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Would like a mentor

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Would like a mentor 15 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Phlobon » April 24, 2014 11:49am | Report
hello All,

First let me begin by saying I am new to MOBA's while I did play a very limited amount of LoL I could not get into it the top down aspect I did not like it and maybe it was not the right time in my gaming life anywho I absolutely LOVE Smite I could not be having more fun playing it. Solo or with a friend.

What I have been doing to learn and I am likely doing it wrong but I have been sticking to Arena and Assault figuring I have fun in Arena and Assault I figured was a good way to learn the Gods alas I am finding I am inhibiting or otherwise inconveniencing people by being ****py at the respective God i have been assigned as in a lot of cases the god is completely new to me (Day 6 playing, Day 2 owning the complete God pack) so I am hoping to find a Mentor that could be available periodically for questions pertaining to the gearing of Gods between ADC, support or Lane mage/physical what to look for on the opposing teams Gods/items etc

I have been reading the guides and the starter guides and they are super helpful but the more difficult aspect of the gearing of the Gods is I think my biggest struggle right now like what starter to buy in what situation. I have other questions like should I be sticking to conquest and learning there going for at least mastery 1 of each God before I bother with Assault?

Thanks for this lovely website and Mentor service it's pretty cool to see a community so willing to help others to improve the game as a whole.

Aaron

Phlobon

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Pentargonite » April 24, 2014 11:52am | Report