Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Looking to drastically improve at Smite. Will accept mentoring, hours of training, anything.

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Looking to drastically improve at Smite. Will accept mentoring, hours of training, anything. 11 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by SweetTenderLove » August 12, 2014 6:26pm | Report
Okay, I'm going to keep this short because reasons.

I started playing this game a month and 10 days ago and it has taken over my summer. I've played for about 320 hours thus far, reached level 30 in two weeks, and have pretty much played non-stop. Yes, I'm a loser, yes, I have no life, and yes, I'm the saddest individual in the entire smite community. But I'm not good enough. I play mostly adc and seriously looking to improve at this game, since I do play it all ****ing day. If a veteran wants to help or anything my IGN is the same as my Smite name.

SweetTenderLove

Remarkable (6)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Pentargonite » August 12, 2014 11:23pm | Report
I'd watch zapmans or barraccudda's streams. Those are the adc's from the top 2 seeds of NA.
twitch.tv/zap55
twitch.tv/barraccudda

Zapman also has a slot at smitepro but I don't know the exact times so you'll have to check that out yourself.

Pentargonite

Distinguished (62)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by BestMinionEver » August 13, 2014 3:04am | Report
Do you know what you need to improve on to get better? (1v1ing, map awareness, teamfights etc)

My tips:
#1 Turn down your sensitivity (unless you already use like 10 sens and 100dpi on your mouse).
I turned my sens down with like 75% and my ADC suddenly went rekt face. Before I turned down my sens ADC was my worst role for sure, now it's my 2nd or 3rd best role :p

#2 learn how to build (don't build as zap man does).