Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

I'd like a Mentor for tuning

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » I'd like a Mentor for tuning 13 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Triveil » June 6, 2014 2:40am | Report
Hello!

I started SMITE a few hours ago, and I must say I love it. I'm not a pro in MOBA, but I'm roughly Gold III/II in league of legends.

I picked up Ra as a first champion to play, he's intuitive and I like this kind of 'burst mage'.

But I just tried Ah Muzen Cab, and wow is he different and harder to play.

I still can do stuff, but I'm not sure about a few things, and I'd like to ask questions to a mentor, mostly concerning optimal key binding, building items, last hitting and general course of objective (buffs when for who, seems a lot different from LoL).

I already found a lot of good data on guides, but since I'm a beginner, I'd liek some one on one talk to understand the game better.

Thanks for the future help!

Triveil

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » June 6, 2014 2:52am | Report
As someone who also EXTENSIVELY plays LoL, I'd be happy to help. Just asking general questions? I'm relatively profficient in pretty much anything - theorycrafting, general differences between Smite/LoL, what gods fill which roles (Ra is actually more utility than burst. You should see He Bo, Anubis, or Scylla!), etc.

Let me know :)
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Eminent (158)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Triveil » June 6, 2014 3:23am | Report
I sent you a PM (probably two as I thought the first wasn't send)

Sorry for the wall of text :p

Triveil

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » June 6, 2014 3:48am | Report
Not sure if you mean on smitefire or in-game but my inbox is empty xD
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase