Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

learning guardians and warriors .....

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » learning guardians and warriors ..... 5 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by TacoOnTheToiler » February 6, 2020 3:53pm | Report
So recently I’ve jump back into smite with my friends, it’s been about two seasons since I last played, we mostly play joust. I primarily used to play Hunters, well I’ve gotten kind of bored only playing that role. So I’ve branched out and while I do well enough against people my skill level, but my friends are way above me so we do tend to get really tough people I feel like I’m not able to do anything. I know a lot of times I’m too scared to be front line because I’m still learning to build for situations, I’m just not familiar with the items for these roles. Is there a good place to go that will really go in depth with what I need to build and what I should be doing for either role or situation?!?

TacoOnTheToiler

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Branmuffin17 » February 6, 2020 6:49pm | Report
Hi TacoOnTheToiler (did you mean to put a "t" at the end of that?),

Unfortunately, the question of how to build and how to play is something that is difficult to answer. Most cases are situational, and you might build differently for one tank to another, and from one matchup to another.

If your friends are knowledgeable on builds and are willing to direct your builds for a while, chat with them about the choices they suggested after the game. A lot of times, you want to get familiar with the individual items so you don't really have to look them up...you just think:
  • "There are 2 physical enemies and 1 magical in this Joust match, and right now I want some physical protections and health, so I'm going to get Sovereignty." Or...