Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Blacklisted text ?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Support » Blacklisted text ? 5 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Aquariatus » August 9, 2016 10:56am | Report
I recently decided to make my first guide and have spent quite a while on it. However, when I go to publish it I am met with the popup "One of your chapters contains blacklisted text. Your guide cannot be published until this text is removed." I've gone through the entire thing and I can't seem to find anything that may be causing this issue? I'm fairly new to BBCode, but when I view it, everything shows up as it should. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
Check out my guide!
Anubis

Aquariatus

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Branmuffin17 » August 9, 2016 11:52am | Report
I had this issue on my oldest guide (the Assault one) when I went for a minor update. Same message...the next day, without having changed anything, it worked.

It seems to be a glitch in the system, so I'd suggest trying later, and seeing if you can get it pushed through. That's about the best I can offer...sorry.
Branmuffin17
<Administrator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Exalted (394)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Aquariatus » August 9, 2016 12:03pm | Report
I just tried again and it worked! Weird glitch, but hey, at least it's published now. Thanks!
Check out my guide!
Anubis

Aquariatus

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Mowen » August 16, 2016 8:11am | Report
Sometimes we see blacklisted text being triggered and remove it since it's hitting innocent users, so that might be what happened. Sorry for the annoyance!

Mowen
<Production Coordinator>

Distinguished (57)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by IceColdPappsi » October 8, 2016 5:14pm | Report