Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Questions about Ymir, tanking, and Joust

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Questions about Ymir, tanking, and Joust 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by jthamind » May 3, 2014 10:37am | Report
i posted this thread on the official site forums, but it doesn't look like there's much activity there. hopefully the people of Smitefire can provide the help/advice i'm looking for so i can improve in this game.

i just started playing Ymir yesterday because i wanted an alternative to Thanatos, especially since i only play Joust right now. i've googled guides on Ymir and tanking, but most of them are either outdated, only for Conquest, or both.

i have a few questions involving Ymir, Joust, and tanking, and i'm hoping you all can educate me. for the record, i'm new to MOBAs (this is my first one and i've only been playing for about a week), so keep that in mind when you're explaining things or using acronyms or MOBA jargon.

1. is tanking an important or necessary role in Joust? is there a good composition your team should have that works well with a tank?

2. are things like Watcher's Gift and Midas Boots good for Joust? i've seen guides saying that they can help you get off to a fast start in Conquest (if you're good and play them right with a good partner), but i don't know if they would have the same impact in Joust.

3. are there any guides for Ymir builds you'd recommend that work well in Joust? or any advice you can give me as far as what to buy and when to buy it?