Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

God roles?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » God roles? 21 posts - page 1 of 3
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Kaishinamon » December 2, 2013 8:46am | Report
I am new to smite and Moba games in general, i come from a FPS and MMO background so this is all new to me.

Do the Gods determine their role or do their builds determine their role? I've been seeing Guardian tanks used as damage dealers and warriors built for tanking, and mages jungling, assassins laning, not saying they weren't effective at them but for someone who is new it gets confusing when trying to build a good team composition. Are roles predetermined by skills or made by build?

Also are there roles? I do see different builds of mixed stats covering various roles. Is it good to stick to a role or spread a bit?

And lastly a situation thing that i keep seeing. I've been playing Athena pure tank recently, i see a teammate in danger so i go pull agro so they may escape, now the teammate decides not to tp out instead sort of look on from a distance, inevitably they are in danger again. What do i do? Do i try save them again which may or may not cost us both our lives? Or do i just get out and leave him to definitely die?

Bit of a long post XD

Kaishinamon

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by LevasK » December 2, 2013 9:01am | Report
Welcome to SmiteFire.

Generally there's always more then 1 way to build a good unless you are a Ranged Physical Power god in which case most of builds will be same with 1-2 items differing depending on a situation.

As for Assassins laning with Mages jungling well honest answer is anything goes in low levels and non ranked games,but you should try to stick to positions that your god is best suited for.