Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Looking For a General Mentor

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Looking For a General Mentor 16 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by El Flikeros Diablos » September 22, 2015 10:30am | Report
Hello all,

I recently joined SMITE on PC via Steam and was looking for someone to mentor me. I have access to all gods and can't decide on a particular role or hero. Once I've got the hang of things i could turn out to be a reliable team mate. I game on most days (specially at the moment to to lack of a job). I have a headset and a capable comuter and internet.

As this is my first MOBA i am new to most mechanics. But i have played almost every other type of game from Singleplayer/Multiplayer RPG's, RTS, to COD.. not to blow my own horn but I am quite a capable gamer/ learner.

In game nickname is: Flikeros.
Steam Username is: El Flikeros Diablos.

I would prefer some Aussies but at the end of the day i;ll learn from anyone who is willing to teach.

El Flikeros Diablos

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Devampi » September 22, 2015 12:05pm | Report
Hello and welcome to smitefire,

first I would recommend you to [read this guide. It will give you a general idea of all roles (it's a bit outdated on certain points)

However my first recommendation is to find someone you enjoy playing and then look deeper in the specific roles (as sometimes learning a god can be pretty difficult). Especially since the early lvls roles aren't used a lot (except when playing with smurfing players) and most peopel aren't used to hitting stuf.