Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Ex-LoL Player Looking for Help

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Ex-LoL Player Looking for Help 9 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Endyium » August 7, 2013 10:15pm | Report
Hey, as my title states I have a background in League of Legends. I'm interested in learning pretty much everything about this game, since I just started playing. If anyone can play with me and explain to me the different game modes, what is most popular/competitive, gods, roles, and itemizations it would be great!
I'm interested in learning how to play mid, but I'll definitely try everything out first. I'm really clueless right now, so any help would be great. I want to get off to a good start on this game, that way I can focus on other things when leveling up (like mechanics, matchups, advanced strategies, etc).

Thanks! Just reply here or PM me :)

Endyium

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » August 7, 2013 11:06pm | Report
Conquest: Same as Summoner's Rift. Fire Giant = Baron Nashor//Gold Fury = Dragon. There are Damage (Red), Cooldown and Mana (Blue), and Speed (No match in LoL) Buffs. Inhib Turrets and Inhibitors are mixed into one Phoenix, which regenerates. The nexus is an actual tower that moves and attacks, but spells can be cast on it.

Domination = Dominion. Towers are actual monsters though, and you must stand on a defeated tower to capture it.

Arena = what it sounds like. Kills reduce enemy side reinforcements. Minion kills also do.

Joust: Proving Grounds - 1v1 or 3v3.

Assault: ARAM (Howling Abyss)

Athena = Shen. Anhur = Vayne. Loki = Shaco. Zeus = Kennen.

I know this isn't what you asked for, but I think this should help you start off!
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Eminent (158)
View My Blog