Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Carry Help

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Carry Help 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Lrv7795 » August 2, 2013 11:35pm | Report
I can play any god class out there (assassin, mage, tank, bruiser, support) except carry. I would like to become skilled with Xbalanque or Apollo. I either cannot get close enough to do much damage, or die trying. I'm level 30, so it's not like I'm a noob. I generally go positive with every other class except carry. Any tips or tricks about general strategy with carries would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Lrv7795

Notable (1)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » August 2, 2013 11:48pm | Report
Carry (save Apollo) is all about skills until about 3 items, then it's all about landing skill shots. Learn how to trade well with skills (Artemis's rain of arrows, Apollo's So Beautiful, Anhur's Impale, Xbalanque's Poison Dart+Rising Jaguar combo, Neith's Spirit Arrow, and Cupid's Heart Bomb), then late game hit many auto attacks.

My suggestion is pick Xbalanque or such and join the practice 3v3 arenas. Granted, the bots are basically mentally deficient, but it will still teach you how to land your shots. Mages have the benefit of usually big skillshots - carries have small projectiles. So go in, and simply practice learning how to land many autoattacks consistently. Late game, 90% of your damage is auto attack based, so learn how to do it.

If you still have trouble, work a Frostbound Hammer into your build as roughly the 3rd or 4th item to land auto attacks easier.
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Eminent (158)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by RazeMage » August 3, 2013 1:32am | Report
Here's my list of what to learn from each carry :