Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Hi, I'm Everly playing on PS4

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Introductions & Matchmaking » Hi, I'm Everly playing on PS4 13 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Everly » April 2, 2016 4:50am | Report
I recently started playing Smite and I am enjoying it, although I am pretty terrible. I've gotten up to Level 8 mostly on Coop vs AI Arena matches. Last night I attempted yet another Joust and after about 4 minutes the two others aborted and left me with a level 7 Guan Yu against a level 12 Bacchus, but I didn't give up and eventually got up to Level 20 and won the match which was my first Joust win.

I just found this site and love the amount of information and how it is organized. I honestly had no idea how to build the god (or that you could) and how to optimize the item load outs.

Right now I am playing with the free gods but I think I've just earned enough to buy one. I'm wanting to do my homework so I make it a good purchase. The biggest issue I seem to be having is the speed of leveling up. It appears that I'm always lagging behind the enemy and my team mates (they are at 8 while I'm at 5) so I could use any tips and keeping pace.

PSN = Everly1973

Everly

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by ThePerfectPrism » April 2, 2016 5:20am | Report
Hi Everly !

While I don't play on the PS4 myself, there are certain things you need to know about buying a god

1. You could buy a god that is Over Powered. That would make it easier to win matches, but when the game updates, your god could become weaker.