Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Tier List?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Tier List? 14 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Perplex » July 27, 2013 4:50pm | Report
I just started playing, and got enough Favor to buy a God or two. I pretty much play all the roles, I just don't want to buy a bunch of bad Gods at first.

I also mainly play conquest. can anyone list 3-4 Gods that are pretty good for each role?

Perplex

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by PowaManG » July 27, 2013 5:10pm | Report
Carries: Anhur, Neith, Apollo.

Mages: Poseidon, Agni, He Bo, Chronos, Isis.

Tank: Guan Yu, Odin, Athena, Sobek, Bacchus.

Bruisers/Assasins: Thor, Hercules, Fenrir, Freya, Hun Batz.

Not sure what the free god rotation is for you, but those are the top tier gods for competitive play.

Rep+ if I helped :)

PowaManG

Notable (4)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » July 27, 2013 5:11pm | Report
Mage: Chang'E, Poseidon, Zeus, Ao Kuang, He Bo, Chronos
Assassin: Loki, Ne Zha, Fenrir
Bruiser: Thor, Hercules
Tank: Odin, Bacchus, Sobek
Ranged Carry: Anhur, Apollo, Neith
Support: Chang'E, Aphrodite, Ymir, Athena
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Eminent (158)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Perplex » July 27, 2013 5:11pm | Report
Is Hel an carry or a support? And is she good?

Also who is probably better to start with He Bo or Poseidon?

Perplex

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » July 27, 2013 5:21pm | Report
Hel is a support, but no she is not good. Just overall not good scaling and falls off late game.

Poseidon is better to start with - he's easier by far and much less squishy, with an easier to use escape mechanic with his speed buff.

Just ALWAYS buy gem of isolation (for his whirlpool) and you will do fine
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>