Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Good god so many gods

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Good god so many gods 13 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by BlackDragon1032 » March 4, 2016 12:43am | Report
Hi all !

I just started playing 2 days ago and I was wondering the following thing, are certain gods better for a certain game type ? For example, Joust or Arena ?

At the moment I play mostly as Ymir because I tested the other gods but I really didn't feel the vibe with them. I want from every class at least 1 god to be flexible when I play with friends and in general. The gods that I'm interested at the moment are : Medusa, Bellona, Kukulkan, Thanatos, Fenrir and Geb.

Back to topic, so are certain gods better qualified for certain gametypes?

Thanks for reading !
Semper Fidelis

BlackDragon1032

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Devampi » March 4, 2016 6:22am | Report
you can use any god in any game type. Several gods will do better in a certain game type then in another game type. This mostly depends on class. you can still use all of them in any game type and be successful.

I would recommend to pick up 2 gods a role (otherwise you can play a god dead and won't like playing it anymore. Or someone else choose your god for another lane)

Also back on topic. Depending on the focus of the game mode several classes (and sometimes individual gods). A good example are most assassins and this is really noticeable in assault. Most assassins are made to pick someone off and not for teamfighting. In assault (also a bit in joust but there they have a different role normally) they don't get the space for it like they get in arena or conquest.