Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Best Duo Lane opinions?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » General Discussion » Best Duo Lane opinions? 10 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by LunaticDG » July 22, 2015 10:48pm | Report
Hey im fairly new to this game and was wondering what are your guys best duo lane gods?

LunaticDG

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Zilby » July 23, 2015 12:08am | Report
I mean generally a guardian paired with a hunter is best (although Hades is not very good at this role). The pairings between the two really depend on how you play the god, but generally it's better to have an aggressive support (eg: Ymir, Ares) paired with an early game hunter (eg: Cupid, Medusa), while more defensive supports (eg: Kumbhakarna, Geb) work better with late game hunters (eg: Artemis, Xbalanque).

It's also important to consider your ADC's escapes as gods like Artemis and Ah Muzen Cab have no leaps or dashes and will require more hard CC for protection (making gods like Ares less desirable in this regard).

However, it's important to remember that this is not the be-all end-all of the duo lane. There are other gods that can ADC (eg: Chronos, Freya), other gods that can support (mostly warriors like Sun Wukong and Tyr), and there are ways to run a "kill lane"" which essentially is what it sounds like: a lane designed to destroy the enemy duo lane, often with a high damage/high CC support character like Fenrir.
Smite Account: Zilby__________Steam Account: Zilby
Blizzard: Zilby#11991_________Twitch: TheZilb

I am the most foul, cruel and bad tempered rodent you've ever set eyes upon!.. Oh, her? Yes, well... she's with me.

Feel free to PM me with any questions or comments. I can offer feedback on gameplay and BBcoding tips, as well as moderation help if needed.

Zilby
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase