Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Tri-Laning

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » Tri-Laning 11 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by William24 » July 2, 2013 3:50pm | Report
Hey guys I am new to blogs and things like that so sorry if nothing looks good or makes much sense. I was wondering if anyone has tried to tri-lane in smite like in Dota or LOL. I haven't tried it but it makes a little sense. You could have two confident solo lanners like a Ra and an Odin or any combo. Then you could have three very strong people like a Ymir a Thor and something else. (All lane combo's can be re done.) So if anyone has tried tri-lanes could you message me back and see how it went? Thanks.

William24

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Dark Jaw » July 2, 2013 4:01pm | Report
Well, tri-laning is not viable on SMITE, saw some people doing it once on Casual.

Let's suppose this:
Odin is soloing the right lane, Ao Kuang is soloing the mid lane, Thor, Ymir and Aphrodite are on left lane. Odin and Ao Kuang will get lots of exp, but Thor, Ymir and Aphrodite will have less exp, because of sharing, and also overpush their lane, making the enemies tower hug.

So Tri-Laning is not good.

Dark Jaw

Prominent (44)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Orbmaniac » July 2, 2013 4:52pm | Report
2 man jungle works pretty well tho, and you can pressure 1 lane allot if you for some reason want to do that. works allot like a Dota 2 tri lane.
IGN: Orbmaniac
Proud member of Smitefire EU.

Orbmaniac

Notable (2)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by BestMinionEver » July 3, 2013 3:06am | Report