Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Jungle: items and gods..

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » Jungle: items and gods.. 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Slappiz » October 26, 2012 1:49am | Report
Ok, I'm kinda new to Smite and haven't tried out the jungle yet. So I've got a few quetions about it. I've been playing LoL a lot (high elo) so I'd understand the importance of having a jungler in these kind of games.

Best gods suited for the jungle?
Best starting item in general?
Best jungle route in general?

Also, is Death's Toll and Hand of the Gods good jungle items?
Don't get me wrong, I'm just a handsome **********er

Slappiz

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Odd Arcade » October 26, 2012 2:16am | Report
Okay, well the jungle as a role is chancging very drastically as the game goes on and who knows what will be a solid Meta for it, however (i understand your a high elo LoL player) but this may help you http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yA0LWoOMdjs&list=PL27BDF8E98ADE36EB&index=3&feature=plcp

And the items differ from god to god just as they do in smite. Try going jungle as Bakasura and taking a Soul Eater to try and learn the role. Taking Soul Eater makes the jungle very easy, quite quick and really sustainable.

As for Hand of the Gods, i still support it as a jungler as it gives the essence of security as so does smite in LoL. You can use it to secure the kill on camps/gold fury/fire giant.

As ive said, the problem at the moment is the jungle is changing all the time but the video should help. There is so many options you can take build wise though so try to experiment, see what you like and works for you.

Bakasura, Arachne, Bastet, Sun Wukong: All good junlgers

Best of luck, hope this helps

Odd Arcade
<Veteran>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Prominent (46)