Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Is Bacchus worth buying?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » Is Bacchus worth buying? 3 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by SacredElite » June 20, 2013 10:19am | Report
( I have placed this topic in the general discussing, though I just realised its better here )

So far, I am quite new to Smite. and I have almost enough favor to buy Bacchus. He seemed really awesome and a great tank. But I got staggered when I read on a thread about his Nerf's destroying Bacchus.. So is he worth buying?
Where there is desire there is gonna be a flame

SacredElite

Notable (2)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by TheAmazingComicBookGuy » June 20, 2013 10:26am | Report
Well, Bacchus has been one of my favo gods, and I really loved him. Buuuuuuuut his nerf came so hard and I don't like him anymore. It is not to say that he's terrible, but definitively a lot worse than was before. To me all the fun level is gone, but this shouldn't affect you :P
Before you buy anyone you should always rent them a couple of times or just try them before you unlock them, because I got screwed with not trying a god before I bought him.
If you are really uncertain than I suggest not buying anyone.
That was me saying how bad he is, but a lot of other people do still love him and stuff :P
I do not think he is a top tier pick as he was before, but you can always try >_<
Btw if you would explain what your style is than we could work some things out, but first off tell me what you want from a god.

TheAmazingComicBookGuy

Prominent (47)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by BestMinionEver » June 20, 2013 4:44pm | Report
Do you like playing support/tank?