Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

What is "good" with a tank

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » What is "good" with a tank 6 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by TheLazyRaven » August 9, 2013 9:57pm | Report
I recently started playing athena as tank and really like it. but every game i get scores like 1-1-5 or 0-0-7. is this standard for tanks? In my most recent game i went 0-0-6, but my lane partner was 3-0-4. I guess im just not sure if im doing my job right or completely failing. input?
Rep+ because you love me :D

Also, check out my Chang'e guide here:

http://www.smitefire.com/smite/guide/change-cant-touch-this-2966

TheLazyRaven

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » August 9, 2013 10:06pm | Report
Yes, tanks get very very few kills since their job is not to do damage, but to soak it up, initiate, and CC. You will not get kills. You will get deaths. You are supposed to let your partners get kills to get fed.

Tanks do not check k/d ratio, they check k/d/a. If you have around twice the assists as deaths, I'd say you're doing alright.
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Eminent (158)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by TheLazyRaven » August 9, 2013 10:25pm | Report
thanks. Also, i tend to fall on the underlevel side. quite frequently. is this normal?
Rep+ because you love me :D

Also, check out my Chang'e guide here:

http://www.smitefire.com/smite/guide/change-cant-touch-this-2966

TheLazyRaven

Notable (1)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » August 9, 2013 11:22pm | Report
Yessir. As you don't get the actual kills on minions or gods, you don't get the same level of experience.
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Eminent (158)
View My Blog