Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Smite Terminology/Anhur/Lanes

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Smite Terminology/Anhur/Lanes 13 posts - page 1 of 2

Poll Question:

Why does the forum FOCE me to make a POLL to post a thread?
BUG
It just does that
I have no clue
VOTE
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by ICEN » March 3, 2013 1:53pm | Report
PLEASE ANYONE THAT IS AN EXPERT/GOOD AT THE GAME HELP ME OUT IF YOU CAN! - Long read -

Hello, I am new to smite. I just downloaded the game yesterday. I have already unlocked Anhur because he looked like a character that I would play with. I am a competitive player, I usually play on consoles but I seem kind of hooked on smite at the moment.

Being that I am a new player I do not know the terminology used in this game much. I have a 65% understanding of things right now as I am still new to the game. I know how to play the game fairly well but would like to learn all the terminology/tactics to out play opponents.

Here are the basic things I want to learn to get me started.

#1 - TERMINOLOGY - I need to learn all the terminology and what they mean. For example I need to know about the ROLES characters like what TANKS are for ASSASSINS, ect! I have just recently found out what GANK means. I still have no clue what AD means. I need to learn the basic terminology so I can talk with my team members/understand what they are saying. So I would first like to know EVERY SINGLE word possible that people will be saying in this game so I can understand them.