Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Newbie to conquest!

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Newbie to conquest! 5 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Katriellve » May 14, 2019 5:41am | Report
Hello good people of the world! LISTEN. I'm new to the game mode 'conquest' and I'm a bit overwhelmed by the amount of STUFF TO DO in the mode itself haha.... I still don't memorize all the items so please don't lecture me about this stuff and that, tho i'm just following the builds given here in the website. Let me ask you guys a question... What did you do in your first conquest game and after that how did you cope up with the system? Just looking for inspiration. Thanks!

Katriellve

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by xmysterionz » May 14, 2019 6:04am | Report
Well, my first Conquest match, seeing nowadays, was a pure disaster. I started at season 4 with Cupid when the meta put both ADCs alone in the lane so I was the carried and not carry :v

To improve myself, I waited the season change and started to follow every single patch notes and build changes. I understood the meta and allied with this guide about conquest that I read a lot of times I could understand what each role does and the game mode.

I would recommend you start with solo lane, 'cause it's the easier lane for new players and while you understand the game mode. When you feel you already know how to play conquest you change the lane ;)

xmysterionz
<Sharpshooter>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (71)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Katriellve » May 14, 2019 7:01am | Report
xmysterionz wrote:

Well, my first Conquest match, seeing nowadays, was a pure disaster. I started at season 4 with Cupid when the meta put both ADCs alone in the lane so I was the carried and not carry :v