Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

New player that could use some guidance.

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » New player that could use some guidance. 14 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Geletin » March 12, 2013 9:37am | Report
Hello everyone! I just started playing smite a few days ago and I am loving it so far. However I am having some difficulties with the game, so I have a few questions.

1. Is the god pack worth it? If so should I buy it?

2. I am having troubles killing enemy gods, even when they are low levels. I literally throw everything I got at them and they leave pretty much unharmed, but when they attack me I die so easily. Any tips to kill other enemy gods? The only times I have is when they are low health.

3. I don't know what my type of play style is, but when I play I tend to be very agressive. If I'm an agressive player, what should I be doing around the map(I play conquest.

4. Any recommended gods? I unlocked Vanmana and followed all the guides, but I just cant seem to get a grasp on him.

Thanks guys!

Geletin

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Animusliberus » March 12, 2013 9:45am | Report
hello and welcome.

1) yes, buy now

2) kill more....
but srsly give more info about the probleme geez.

3) stay in lane, roaming and ganking makes you lose too much EXP

4) arachne maybe or neith?
Vamana is strong but you need a grasp of the game before you can really use him

add me ingame and I'll joust you to see where I can help you.
if you need anything just PM or ask me when I'm streaming here

Animusliberus
<Veteran>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Esteemed (93)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by ElGrizz » March 12, 2013 9:47am | Report
1. Yes it's very worth it, and it won't be available again after Smite comes out of beta.