Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

looking for current meta guide

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » looking for current meta guide 12 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by VikingMystic » March 4, 2014 9:30am | Report
Are there any good guides that will give the whole rundown of the most current META for a complete noob to MOBAs. For that matter anything generally helpful concerning conquest. I have looked up a lot of stuff but not knowing anything it is very difficult to tell what is current and what is not.

I am not sure I am going to the correct lane depending on what god I choose. I usually just go to a lane that has nobody in it or the one that has a tank support. But what do you do when everyone chooses mages? I will take Ymir if nobody else take a guardian or warrior but I am not very good with him. I also know that I should be using wards but I am not sure where I should place them, or when.

Basically I have been trying to find good information on how to play right but I don't know what right is and there is a lot of conflicting advice and guides that are a year or more old.

VikingMystic

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » March 4, 2014 10:35am | Report
Well there is a 'short lane' (near Fire Giant) and a 'long lane' (near Gold Fury). It based on the distances between towers.

Mid lane is the mage lane. Short lane is the solo lane - random odd picks, but usually a bruiser or sustain character like Chang'E or something. Long Lane is the duo lane - ADC Hunter, and a Support Tank.

Then there's Jungle. Jungle is the Jungle. Assassins and Warriors go there.
-Demolibium

Raventhor
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Eminent (158)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by VikingMystic » March 4, 2014 12:40pm | Report