Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

help picking gods

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » help picking gods 10 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by GeekyFatKidd » February 12, 2015 1:53pm | Report
I am new to the game and mobas in general and would like to concentrate on learning one god for each role in conquest to start off with. I am looking for a god that seems to be competitive in his role maybe not the most difficult to play but it doesnt have to be the easiest either as I am willing to put in the work to learn their strengths and weaknesses. So far and this is with limited experience these are the gods I have been playing, please let me know if I am making a huge mistake with any of these or if there are some gods I should give more consideration too.

carry: AMC: like his clear, dislike his lack of escape but is ok if i position my hives well this is probably my best god at the moment.

support: Sylvanus: like his heal and aoe abilities, dislike would like a jump/dash
Geb: haven't played him much but his skills look promising to me

Mage/Mid: Isis: like the wave clear and think she fits my more aggressive play style, dislike her how squishy sh is when i make one of my many mistakes
He Bo: He seems like a decent middle of the road god to me no real advantages or disadvantages I can see

Solo/Warrior: Chaac: like that he is fairly hard to kill while also having some damage my only dislike is I sometimes misuse his skills and cost myself good offensive opportunities or escapes but this seems like a personal problem i can work through and not a god problem

jungle: I am not sure yet I kinda suck at jungle so far need practice with the role before I can even think about a good god for me to play.
Ao Kuang: seems to fit what I think I will like but not enough play to say for sure.