Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Couple of noob questions

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » New Player Help » Couple of noob questions 11 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by CliffyG » August 12, 2013 5:04am | Report
Just started playing this game on Friday after seeing it mentioned on the HoN forums. Have to say I am really enjoying it, so much so I haven't had a game of HoN since. I only play conquest, have won 7 out of 11 with all but 1 having positive KD so far so think I'm a little more advanced than someone who is new to moba games but I do have some questions:

Does the free hero pool change?

I started playing purely Ao Kuang for 7 games to get used to the game and noticed i'm levelling mastery, what does it do?

What do I do with my favour? I have nearly 12k now.

Does casual mode do any form of matchmaking or is it just all levels lumped together.

When I reach level 30 I see I can do competitive games, what is different?

Am I ok just using the recommended items? The shop layout makes it hard to figure out what to buy with so much scrolling.

Is there anything else I should know?

CliffyG

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by BestMinionEver » August 12, 2013 5:22am | Report
Yes, normally with every major patch

It just shows that you "know" how to play the god (they said that is unposed to be the lvling when beta is over, so lvl1-30 is "beta lvl". But that might have been changed).

You can buy gods, but I would strongly recommend just buying the god pack (all current gods + future gods for 30$, best deal ever. If you think you are going to keep playing the game). In that case just save for skins (gold skins can be bought when you get to mastery lvl 1 with a god, gives you new frame in loading screen with that good. Pretty sweet actually).