Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

New To MOBA Type Games and lvl 30 in Smite

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » New To MOBA Type Games and lvl 30 in Smite 20 posts - page 1 of 2
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Kirbymaster226 » January 6, 2014 8:42pm | Report
Hi I'm new to MOBA type games, I've played other mmorpgs like Uncharted Waters Online, Skyrim, etc.. I'm the type of player who is a visual learner, kind of stubborn, and is not with K-D Ratios and KSing is very hard for me(eg COD took me at least a year or 2 to get decent at it). I am level 30(only cause of my team(s) carrying me) and rarely do well in winnings. I need some sort of help, tips, maybe even a tutor who won't "yell" at me a lot, not troll, and someone who will help or at lest help understand how to play games like smite. It would be much appreciated also I learn quick (depending on the situation). Thanks really appreciate the help on smite

Sincerely,

IGN: SonicThunder

Kirbymaster226

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Kirbymaster226 » January 6, 2014 9:09pm | Report
I know it seems odd, but I am having a massive amount of trouble learning the gods I own. please could use any help/mentoring I can get

Kirbymaster226

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by LevasK » January 7, 2014 3:15am | Report
Your post is very vague.Could be more specific as to what your problem is.
Do you tend to end up with bad K/D/A?
Do you not understand the goals of this game?Or just what each role is supposed to do?
What gods do you own and which parts about them you find difficult to understand?
Which god(s) do you enjoy playing the most?Or maybe you have your favorite role if so what is it?

Answering these questions would help me understand what is it that you need.

LevasK
<Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Distinguished (52)