Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Knowledgeable player seeking advice.

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Mentoring » Knowledgeable player seeking advice. 8 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by GodDanSmite » July 14, 2013 12:05pm | Report
Hello, my name is Dan. I started playing smite because my friends play it and have played it since beta started. They are all level 30 and play daily. I really love the game, and I enjoy my time spent playing with my friends.

I am level 17 and am starting to get a grasp on key aspects of the game. Note, that I have not played a previous MOBA, this would be my first. That being said, my friends aren't really good at "helping" it usually just comes down to "do this because I said so" and well I'm on a 9 loss streak when I play without them because well they didn't teach me anything honestly.

I am a very fast learner and competitive player I really enjoy Gods that can do considerable damage but still manage utility in escape/cc's. (Examples of my favorite Gods: Neith, Cupid, Zeus, Ymir, and I'm starting to like Hades and Poseidon.)

I suppose in short, How can I go about bettering my performance as far as knowing the God's in and out. Seems like when I try a new God in Casual Matchmaking I just get flamed in chat for not knowing everything about the game. These players hardly bother me but I don't enjoy letting my team down.

Any advice welcome, thank you for your time! : D

-Dan (ZeusJuice)

GodDanSmite

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by LevasK » July 15, 2013 1:18am | Report