Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

god design

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » God & Item Ideas » god design 7 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Steel stuff » May 15, 2015 11:04am | Report
New God Hypnos, The God Of Sleep
Hello this is my first time posting on this website just thought I would share two designs I came up with one being Hypnos and another that is yet to be named. Keep in mind I am not by any means a professional game designer or close to one also note how I did not put specific numbers for some of the abilities if I did that some stuff would be more unbalanced than it already is. Last thing sorry for any typos.

Hypnos

Ability 1: Nightmare
Hypnos infests the minds of enemies in a target area with nightmares dealing damage over time over 6 seconds after the 6 seconds is up tArgets are slowed by 20% for 3 seconds.

Ability 2: Slumber
Hypnos falls into a deep sleep for 3 seconds gaining 75% damage reduction and regenerating mana for the duration. After the effect Hypnos gains a buff that increases the damage of the next ability by 50%. This buff can stack up to 3 times but only one charge is used per ability.

Ability 3: Fatigue
Hypnos fatigues enemies in a large area in front of him slowing and damaging enemies along with the slow fatigue also applies a debuff that increase all damage overtime damage on all enemies by a scaling percent.

Ability 4: Exhaust
Hypnos puts a single target to sleep for 15 seconds stunning them and putting a damage over time effect on the target. Any damage other than Hypnos's damage overtime effects will break the stun however the damage over time effect stays regardless.

Passive: Unstable Dream
Hypnos's auto Attacks deal 12% of the full duration damage of any damage over time affect on the target.