Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Questions about streaming

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Videos & Streams » Questions about streaming 6 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Fzkk » February 12, 2014 6:42am | Report
Hi everyone,Ive always liked the idea of streaming myself and now i got few questions related to it cause i am fairly new to it so if you find time to answer them and help me out, it would be great.

1) Do i need a good computer to stream? That it would run nicely with good quality and have good fps in game?

2)Ive read that some(or most of them) use 2 computers, one for streaming and another for gaming. The question is does it really give a high advantage over using one computer?

3) What would be a solid budget for first streaming set? (Maybe new computer,headset,cam etc)

4)Obviously i'd start from the bottom but just asking this, does twitch membership gives you better stream quality?

5)Any final tips?

Thanks for reading.

- Fzkk

Fzkk

Notable (2)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by arka222 » February 12, 2014 6:55am | Report
Sure i have few tips..

1. Most important thing is to have a good internet connection with high upload speeds(>1Mbps).
To live stream 720p videos with a bitrate of more than 1000Kbps which is necessary for clarity, u need high uplink bandwidth.
2. Get a good cpu and graphics for simultaneously running the game and background video encoding.
A quad core cpu would be good, from amd u can have the cheap 8core fx processors, works fine.
3. Ram not much an issue 8 GB sufficient.
Fun and Heart
IGN: arka222
Clan: ARKA GANG
Motto: Never let the team down..find a way to win..
My Guide on Vulcan
A god idea...

arka222

Memorable (12)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Raventhor » February 12, 2014 7:06am | Report