Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Spell crits in smite?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » Spell crits in smite? 7 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Timmerman » May 9, 2013 8:40pm | Report
Hi there Smite community!

I am still quite new to smite but handles the gameplay quite well, due to my XXXX (notice 4 didgets) played games in Dota -> HoN -> LoL...
With this said there are several game facts i cant seem to find the info on anywhere!

One of these are spellcrit, which i am highly confused with;
Does it exist? Or why do i see random double amounts of damage from heroes like Zuez with his 3rd ability.. Im sure im not the only one who have gotten suprised with enormous amount of damage that messes up my "should i kill or back off"-ratio.
And if it exists, how does it work?

There are several facts like these im wondering about and cant seem to find info on.. And as the serious gamer i am i want to know everything about a game i play.
But this thread is all about spellcrit though.

WELP.

Timmerman

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by TheAmazingComicBookGuy » May 9, 2013 10:06pm | Report
Spells can't crit in smite, basic attacks can (you buy items that increase the likelyness and the damage of your crits) ;)

TheAmazingComicBookGuy

Prominent (47)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Nex The Slayer » May 10, 2013 5:25am | Report

Spells can't crit in smite, basic attacks can (you buy items that increase the likelyness and the damage of your crits) ;)

Well to be 100% correct Ne Zhas Wind Fire Wheels can crit.
But other no spell can crit.

Nex The Slayer

Prominent (37)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Timmerman » May 10, 2013 12:10pm | Report
Thanks for the quick answers!