Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

Countering Serqet?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » Countering Serqet? 4 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Greenevers » October 4, 2014 4:59pm | Report
I 1v1ed a Serqet as Mercury and was like dis gonna be a gud gg. But this ****ing Serqet was aggressive as hell early game so I naturally tried to boot up this ***** and died from a little 1-2-basic attack ocmbo. Alright, I started keeping my distance because of the range of her 2 but anytime I got out of my tower. I started playing as passively as I could hoping to get to Merc's late game potential and I managed to get 2 kills from the Serqet being too greedy and me barely getting out.

I kinda know her kit, don't have her mastered but any helpful items to counter directly against her? I noticed juking her 2 and 1 helped a bunch but... Any combo's to watch out for?

noob oxidate

Greenevers
<Retired Moderator>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Renowned (105)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Devampi » October 7, 2014 7:36am | Report
wait is her 2 jukeable :O. well juking her 2 is the thing needed to be done because the duration will get you killed with no beads.

Devampi
<Veteran>

Awards Showcase
Show more awards

Renowned (105)
View My Blog
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by HolyPudding » October 7, 2014 9:34am | Report
Firstly, get over your midlife crisis.

Secondly, master her and get a feel for how her kit works, then you may be able to do better. Also, it's a 1v1 joust. You and fiery should both know my pocket strat....

MAGISMAGISMAGISMAGISMAGISMAGISMAGISMAGISMAGISMAGISMAGIS
"We are none but friends

All born to the same forum

Why not live in peace?"

HolyPudding

Established (19)
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Greenevers » October 7, 2014 10:52am | Report