Smitefire logo

Join the leading SMITE community.
Create and share God Guides and Builds.

Create an MFN Account

Or

countering Ao Kuang? with Anhur?

Please review our General Rules & Guidelines before posting or commenting anywhere on SmiteFire.

Forum » Theory Crafting » countering Ao Kuang? with Anhur? 7 posts - page 1 of 1
Permalink | Quote | +Rep by kewlbuttz » January 27, 2013 4:50pm | Report
I'm completely new to mobas and slowly but surely becoming more competent. I play anhur, a lot, and can handle my lane pretty fine, duo or mid, EXCEPT midding against Ao Kuang. His tornadoes always keep me pushed back REALLY far, and do enough damage to keep me constantly running back and forth, dodging, not getting as many creeps as I could. If I play aggressively early game, it's a little too dangerous, with mixed results.

Just wondering if there's any good counter gods or strategies against Ao.

kewlbuttz

Permalink | Quote | +Rep by Merkoth » January 28, 2013 6:00am | Report
Hi, my main is Ao Kuang :)

Let's get something out of the way from the start: You can't out-farm Ao and if you let him farm and get stacks (from stuff like Warlock's Sash, for example), you'll have a hard time. So the only solution is to kill him as many times as possible :)

1) Your own mobility. If you pay attention you'll notice that if Ao's tornado doesn't land exactly over your head, you still have a split second to get out without receiving damage. It's a fairly mana hungry skill and has some cooldown too. Also, it's Ao's only semi-direct skill besides Squall, but unless you've built a very squishy Anhur, Squall shouldn't be a problem damage-wise. If you manage to avoid most of his storms, he'll be wasting mana and will be pretty defense-less during cooldowns.